Symphonies

NaPoWrMo Day 24:  This draws inspiration from the prompt posted by @MadQueenStorm, “if we were symphonies.” 

~~~~~

if we were symphonies

I would play mine

and send it through the air

resonating through the trees

warbling from the throats of birds

echoing through the streets

bouncing off buildings

all the way to your house

when you hear it

would you think of me?

~~~~~

if we were symphonies

I would play yours

to keep me company

in the solitary dark

I would dance with your allegro

drink wine with your adagio

peal laughter to your scherzo

hug you to the rondo

would it resonate loudly

or fade into the space between us?

~~~~~

2 thoughts on “Symphonies

  1. Like this so much Jan! How your symphony moves, all the things you do with the one coming to you, and then both questions to end the stanzas. Beautifully constructed – stirring imagery – very poignant!

Leave a comment