Awkward Angel

I am still yearning for a guardian angel (hence my Twitter handle, @yearningangel). But I fear that she is much like me — lacking the ease of mobility, balance and physical grace. Even with these challenges, I think she will try her best to reach me.

Purple Angel - Image by Kerri McClellan - Fotolia.com

Peter fitted me with numinous wings,

glowing from shoulder to shin.

Ironically,

they weighed me down!

I fell back to earth again.

I landed softly as the dew,

but still my body’s weak.

Regrettably,

I cannot fly to you now.

I hope that you can seek

me in your dreams.

I’ll come on mended wing.

Sadly,

the message may be jumbled.

Can you hear me sing?

Leave a Reply

