Sex on the Beach

It’s time for Friday Fictioneers, when writers from around the world post 100-word stories based on a photo prompt provided on Rochelle Wisoff-Fields’ blog.  This week’s photo is by Renee Heath. To me, it looks like a little slice of heaven!

You can read other Friday Fictioneers’ work by clicking the link that appears below my story.

Enjoy!

copyright-renee-homan-heath

Sex on the Beach

by Jan Brown

Hey, babe, I miss U! Hope U receive this text. They’re recommending that we contact our ‘significant others’ now, b4 we cross the bridge. The beach looks exactly like our honeymoon vacation. I’m attaching a photo, so you can see how gr8 this is.

I miss U 2.  Hope it’s not 2 hot there!

No, the weather’s gr8, with a fragrant breeze — smells like your perfume  🙂

My perfume???

Yeah, Peter says they can arrange that permanently.

Won’t that make you miss me even more?

No, Peter says it’ll be as though you’re here. Otherwise, it wouldn’t be Heaven.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



44 thoughts on “Sex on the Beach

  1. If I have to text before going to heaven, I may have to get a new phone first, one with a keyboard. Mine takes too long.

    That was a unique take and very well written! It sounded quite natural and flowed really well. Good job!

    janet

  2. That’s sweet and so clever. I’m gutted though, because mine this week is also called ‘Sex On The Beach’ – and I thought I was being original! Luckily, they’re very different 🙂 Really enjoyed this.

    • I toyed with the title, “Love on the Beach,” but it sounded a little banal for a locale that mirrors the characters’ honeymoon spot. Anyway, I like the “Sex on the Beach” title for your story, too! Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

